Discover why our guests love Eagle Lodge

We are Airbnb Superhosts & a VRBO Premier Partner

Read reviews below from VRBO, Airbnb, Homeaway, and Trip Adviser's Flipkey.

Eagle Lodge Reviews

This home was perfect for our big family…5 kids and a dog. With multiple bunk beds the kids had plenty of space, each with their own bed. There was a play area on one of the floors that the kids absolutely loved. Dogs were allowed, so bringing our pup along was a nice addition. The home had a balcony that was great for early morning coffee in the cool air. The home has multiple floors, so be ready to work your legs! I appreciated the leg workout!

The location was perfect too. It was not as packed as Lake Arrowhead or Big Bear. Just a 5 minute walk from the beach, we were able to limit car travel. The mountain landscape was perfect and the temperature (low 80’s) was a great reprieve from our desert home (we returned to 117). As a bonus, the owners provided a lake pass that covered all of us for the week. It saved us at least $100. All around this was a great family trip and I highly recommend Steve and Flo’s home! Lisa July, 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

This place is a hidden gem! The pictures don’t do it justice. When we walked in and began to check it out we were floored with the space and amenities provided. Close to the lake so very convenient. Steve and Flo make this lodge a home away from home. If you have the opportunity, make it happen. Ron June, 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Owners are very quick to respond to messages. Our kids LOVED the setup of the house. We had a wonderful stay. Kathleen May 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Was a great stay, Flo was super quick to respond if we had an concerns & understood where we were coming from. The house was absolutely beautiful and the neighbors are also very friendly and helpful. Cris April 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Steve & Flo's cabin is reasonably well appointed, has rooms/beds to sleep lots of people (Hopefully you don't mind climbing stairs to the bedrooms.), and our 5 & 2.5 y.o. boys *loved* the little play room. We liked having direct access to the house via the garage with plenty of secure storage for our outdoor gear(Bikes, snowboards etc. in rentals w/o garages can be quite the hassle.). Can't comment on the pet accommodations, as we ended up leaving our dog behind, which is ironic since pets being allowed was a primary reason we chose this cabin. Otherwise we probably would have rented something a bit smaller for less money. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay, and if we actually bring the dog next time we are in GVL will consider staying here again. Trevor April 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

A wonderful space for folks with kids. Every morning our son would insist on getting some time in the "play loft" and we'd take turns crawling in with him. I liked that the kitchen and main area are open to each other and everybody can interact. My wife and I stayed in the top room and while the stairs up are no joke, the extra space and bathroom made it worth it! We plan on returning again with friends this summer. Justin March 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Comfortable and Cozy. We had such a great time. We felt right at home. Beautiful and clean home.! The beds were super comfortable, I personally slept like a baby. Great communication with Flo and Steve. Our family will love to come back soon. Carmina A March 19, 2021~Eagle Lodge~VRBO

Excellent Family Pad. We truly loved having the space for our family to spread out. Stairs weren't a problem for us but be advised that with altitude, you can get out of breath if you climb them too fast. We walked to the lake for beautiful hiking around it. Found a hill to sled down with the kids. Cooked our own food and found all the utensils we needed! We enjoyed the goodies left by the owners. Plenty of games, TV, DVDs. We had brought our own games but we actually didn't need to. Great books to read too. Highly recommend this cabin for any family! We plan to return soon! Maria L February 22, 2021~Eagle Lodge~VRBO 

This place is definitely the cabin feel for your family very spacious and cozy! Constance~February 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

​Great cabin for a family! Very kid friendly and cabin had everything we needed to cook and be comfortable during our stay. Very clean and great communication with the host. Will definitely book again. Emmanuel February 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

This cabin was perfect for my family of 5 to stay during our 4 day trip to ski at the close by Snow Valley ski resort. The home was spotless when we arrived and Steve/Flo were very quick to respond back with any questions + help as we led closer to our arrival date. The home had plenty of beds to support 2-3 families and we thoroughly enjoyed the toy playroom for the kids + adult bumper table for the grown ups. Parking was not a problem as there was enough room to fit 4 cars easily and the roads were easy to access. My 3 little kids had a blast using the sleds provided to take to the local hills for some fun sledding in the snow. I would highly recommend this cabin to everyone and we plan to return again soon! Stewart January 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Beautiful cabin, well kept and super fun. There are a lot of stairs but the first room is half a floor up so if you do have anyone not great with stairs that is the best place for them. My mom has a hurt knee so it was a little challenging for her but she still really enjoyed the cabin. There was a cute book with ideas of stuff to do around the cabin and we appreciated them saying where we could go sledding! Michelle January 2021~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

My family had an amazing time staying here for an extended weekend. The home was clean, cozy, and just as advertised. The kids especially loved the lofted play area. It was magical. The cabin was also conveniently located close to the lake and the general store. Andrew December 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Play room within the middle room was super cool for the kids. Watching that kids play was a breeze. All 3 bathrooms are full size bathroom which is really convenient. Grilling was fun, very nice view. Norma December 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

We felt very cozy at Flo & Steve’s cabin! It was nicely furnished and clean. Our kids spent hours playing in the little play nook. We enjoyed the green lake being in walkable distance from the cabin. We’d like to book again next year! Lucia December 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

There place was great for a quiet getaway. Joe October 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

A very spacious and cozy stay. Pamela October 2020~Eagle Lodge~ Airbnb

I don’t think that there’s a word in the dictionary that describes this experience at GVL or this home it is absolutely stunning spectacular beautiful fun exquisite and overall just amazing.

This Cabin is that second home. It is perfectly set up with a bedroom in each of the floors and a bathroom that can give you and your family some extra privacy the furniture is absolutely adorable definitely that cozy quaint feel to the cabin it is equipped with so many activities including a small gated backyard for your fur babies. The kitchen is perfect and has all the tools necessary to shake and bake a great family meal. It is super clean.

It’s conveniently located about two blocks from the lake and just perfect for local fishing or a great walk, short drive from big bear or lake arrowhead if you wanted to do some shopping, ice cream run or just a beautiful drive.

The towels were fluffy, the linens were on point and the bedspreads cute. Lina September 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

I would recommend this wonderful cabin! My Family and I enjoyed this great cabin during our stay. Steve and Flow are wonderful host very responsive and great communicators. Definitely looking to book this cabin again in the future! Gloria September 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Perfect Getaway. Our family enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was a perfect fit for our large family and dog. We would love to stay again soon. Emily M August 20, 2020~Eagle Lodge~VRBO

Great place! Ross~March 1, 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Amazing Cabin! Very Clean and Spacious. Having 3 Full Bathrooms is SOOO Nice! Owen~February 28, 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Beautiful lodge! Great location, close to Big Bear and Arrowhead. Easy, paved roads to get to the lodge and in a great spot for walking/hiking around and playing in the snow. We had a wonderful girls weekend here! The lodge was clean, comfortable and even had a deck off the 2nd story to look at stars. Will return! Kristin~February 21, 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Steve &Flo's place is great. It has everything you need, it's very easy to find and just a great place to relax and have some fun. I would highly recommend this cabin. Diego~January 24, 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

We had a great time. Place is awesome and everything is clean. Thank you for everything. Theresa~January 17, 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Steve & Flo’s place is truly special. I don’t think me and any of my friends have ever stayed at a place with so much stuff to do in the cabin itself, from the board games to sleds to streaming smart TV, so we truly enjoyed everything! So much space, super clean, and cute nooks everywhere! One of the best Airbnb stays we’ve ever had!!! Grace~January 4, 2020~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Our stay was very relaxing and very enjoyable it was a very good neighborhood. This was the first time renting a cabin we had so much fun that we are thinking of renting again. David~December 27, 2020~Eagle Lodge~VRBO

Steve and Flo’s cabin is nicely situated near Big Bear and Lake Arrowhead. Our stay (party of 9) was during a cold and snowy Christmas week and the cabin kept us crispy warm. Cabin included smart tv’s, WiFi, and plenty of movies for entertainment during the snow storm. When it wasn’t snowing we walked to a nearby sloped snowy area for the kids to play with their sleds. We had the area to ourselves. We don’t have any complaints about our stay. Flo was attentive and made sure we were ok upon arrival and before the snow storm hit. We will be back in the summer !!! Carla~December 23, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Plenty of space for our group of 14. Clean environment with all the necessities. Location is half way between big bear and lake arrowhead. Perfect if you plan to visit both durning your stay. Plenty of parking, 5 cars fit I believe. All appliance performed as expected. Joshua~December 21, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

This Lodge is perfect and plenty of room for a bigger family. Is was so cozy and perfect for our Christmas getaway. Thanks for a wonderful time and we would love to do it again. April~December 19, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

We loved this lake home. Communication with our host is amazing!! They are responsive, accommodating and beyond helpful. They also make sure we have everything we need before we arrive to the location. Our self-check-in was easy as we were able to walk through the side gate to locate our key. The check-in details and amenities description is very thorough and made our arrival easy! The room itself was comfortable, clean, and definitely unique. There are plenty of pillows, blankets, lots of games for adult and teens, as well playroom for toddler. There also plenty amenities for the kitchen. It's definitely a very nice place to getaway with your family especially during winter time. Thank you so much Flo & Steve for making our stay memorable! Cecelia~December 13, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

This cabin provides lots equipment, books, games. We had great stay! Celine~November 22, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

The cabin was really nice and looked like the pictures. Be careful with the stairs don't underestimate how long it is to the second flight. Some of my friends were out of breath going up, it's definitely a good workout. The lake is walking distance. Take your own fire starter for the fireplace. Geo~November 15, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Great spot to comfortably host a group. The kitchen has all the cookware and utensils you'll need to prepare meals for your group, and the bathrooms are nicely updated. We really enjoyed our stay. Jeff~October 18, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

Steve & Flo's place is so beautiful and peaceful with plenty of room for the whole family. The whole place was very clean and had everything you need for a trip to where all you really need to take is clothes and food. The area is so nice and quiet. They also have a child gate that you can put on the door or stairs to keep the little ones from climbing the stairs or getting outside. Our kids also enjoyed the play area next to the lake. We really enjoyed the 10 minute walk to the lake. The weather is amazing and the views are amazing as well. Thank you Flo and Steve for being amazing host and we will sure to be back soon. Elvia August, 2019 ~Eagle Lodge~ Airbnb

Steve and Flo were on top of everything, very communicative, and very accommodating. They even called on the first day to make sure we were settling in ok! Eric August, 2019 ~Eagle Lodge~ Airbnb

This was a great cabin in a perfect location. Flo and Steve were very responsive to all my question. Could not have been easier! Diane F. August, 2019 ~Eagle Lodge~ VRBO

Steve & Flo have a beautiful home! They are great hosts and are always there if help is ever needed. Daniella August, 2019 ~Eagle Lodge~ Airbnb

The property is a 10 minute walk to the lake and can accommodate a large family. It is nicely equipped with everything you need and very nice bedding. The owners are very welcoming. Gayle J. August, 2019~Eagle Lodge~ VRBO

Steve and Flo were great hosts. They were very responsive with any questions that i had and their place was amazing. It exceeded our expectations on cleanliness which we loved, since we had small children. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood and close to Green Valley Lake. We were able to use the pass that Steve and Flo provided us with to get in at no extra cost. For families with children, or those that enjoy outdoor activities, there is also a small playground for children as well as an outdoor basketball and volleyball court located very close to the house. The house has a small play room, which the children loved. Also, the balcony was perfect for stargazing at night. I highly recommend Steve and Flo's place and would definitely stay there again. Diana July, 2019 ~Eagle Lodge~ Airbnb

We had a great time, the cabin accommodated our group perfectly. Samuel D. June, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge~ VVRBO

My family and I had a great experience renting this cabin, we had a total of 12 people with us and we fit comfortably. Only a half mile from the lake and recreation center made it really convenient. Steve and Flo were great easy to communicate with, even accommodated last minute changes for us. I will definitely be renting this cabin again in the future and highly recommend it. Shawn M. June 23, 2-19 ~ Eagle Lodge~ VRBO

We head up to Green Valley Lake every Memorial Day to enjoy Jeep adventures. This was our first time staying at Eagle Lodge and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It was all we expected it to be and plenty big with room to spread out. Steve and Flo are easy to work with and very responsive to any questions we have. Last year we stayed at their other Green Valley Lake property so we didn’t hesitate when we saw they offered a larger space for our group. Kristy S. May, 2019~Eagle Lodge~VRBO

 

Really cool cabin. Lots of space and parking. Great for large or small groups. Keith March, 2019~Eagle Lodge~Airbnb

The owners, Steve and Flo, are very nice and helpful. We always enjoy our stay here. This year we thought there would be a lot of traffic and ended up arriving 2 hours early. They were kind enough to let us into the cabin early. The children once again enjoyed playing in the hidden play room. Everything that is in the description about the cabin is true. Would stay here again (this was our third time staying here. Thanks again Steve and Flo for a wonderful time. Victoria February, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

The property was perfect!! So much room for our group of ten!! I would definitely do it again😊 Tiare February, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

Came here for my birthday and i enjoyed every minute of it. The house fits the mountain feel perfectly. Heating system worked wonderfully. Great amenities and we felt very comfortable staying in the home. Rachel February, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Steve and Flo are absolutely wonderful hosts. My husband and I took our church's youth group for the weekend and their cabin far succeeded our expectations. The teens were incredibly excited about their rooms and how close we were to the best sledding hills. We had everything we needed for an awesome time. Definitely recommend Steve and Flo's cabin! Chloe February, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Amazing experience and beautiful lodge. Its Its everything one can expect and more, host were generous and professional. I would definitely stay here again and will in the future. Steve & Flo's lodge helped make a first time trip for my family to big bear one we will never forget and will cherish forever. Alvaro January, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Steve & Flo are awesome. First off, we have 2 small children + 3 dogs and at times it is a bit hard to find someone that will open their homes to us. Our trip this time is friends-trip : 3 families, each of us have 2 children and everyone are almost the same age-range. This is by far one of the most complete air bnb that we ever stayed in. House has more than enough kitchenwares (pots, pans, mugs, knifes, coffee maker,toaster,blender, and many more); more than enough pillows and blankets; very clean! The house also has a 'secret-play-room' for the children (perfect for our parties with children ranging age 4-9 years old). Steve and Flo are very informative, they check in with you before the trip and on the day of your arrival to make sure that we have everything that we need. Thank you again for letting us stay :) Anita January, 2019 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Lovely space and very beautiful. It was very relaxing and cozy yet spacious for our family. Perfect for all age groups. Definitely would recommend the home to anyone​. Amber December, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Couldn’t ask for more, lovely cabin, friendly people, a lot of local stores that made you feel welcome. Cabin had everything that a guest needs and more. I personally love the stairs it’s a nice workout when staying indoors. Would book again, and thank you!!! Elvira December, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

This cabin is amazing....has LOTS of room for large families. and is very clean. The kitchen had lots of storage, and there were extra blankets and pillows in every room. It is very close to the lake, as well as a great hiking spot just down the road. We would definitely consider coming again! Steve and Flo were available to answer our questions during our stay, which was so helpful. Overall, a great place to stay in Green Valley Lake! Carrie November, 2018~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

This is our second time having a youth retreat at this cabin, and once again our stay was absolutely wonderful. The cabin owners were extremely helpful and attentive to anything that was needed, they even checked to see if we arrived at the cabin safely :) Our group had a very nice time inside and outside the cabin. There was snow so that made the trip even more beautiful. The cabin is fully stocked with anything you might need to have a wonderful stay. Liseth L November, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

Had a beautiful trip and the owners were very sweet and responded immediately to any inquiries or questions. Cyndy G November, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

Great hosts, very kind, stayed in their location more then once, very respectful and kind to us. Will recommend to anyone here. Raul October, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

We immediately felt welcome and at home. There are so many positive things to say about this home. We loved the neighborhood and enjoyed walking our dog to the lake. We also appreciated that the house had 3 bathrooms and they were all upgraded and so clean. We will be regular vacationers at The Eagle Lodge. Thank you Steve and Flo! Crista September, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Large cabin, great for large groups. Kid friendly with games and play room. Large deck great for BBQing and plenty of room for everyone to eat outdoors. Cabin was clean, kitchen stocked with everything we needed. It was nice to have a gated yard so we did not have to take the dogs on potty walks before bed and early in the morning. Highly recommend staying at Steve & Flo's cabin. Carly August, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

The cabin was great - easily within walking distance of the lake, and very quiet at night. We had a lovely time, and hope to be back again! Laura August, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

The house was everything we wanted for a mountain retreat. Well situated and with lots of good amenities, everyone in my group enjoyed their time here. Steve & Flo were great hosts, communication and instructions were very clearly communicated. Also, the house was very clean and well-stocked with cooking utensils and lots of games. We especially enjoyed the big case of poker chips! Mark July, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Not sure if my first review took, so I am redoing. This place was beautiful. Very unusual to have a home look as good as the pictures. It was well stocked and comfortable. Steve & Flo were always quick to respond. We all agree that we want to come back here again. Really nice home!!! Laura June, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Great place, plenty to do in the cabin. Had a great time with the family. Fernando June, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

This was a large clean house. It had enough space for every one and you never felt like you were on top of each other. The location was great so near the lake. Flo and Steve answered every question we had beforehand very quickly. They left us a nice little welcome basket! We can't wait to come back and make more family memories! Shauna May, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

We enjoyed the place perfectly for us. The place is good because it’s close to the lake and stores. The place is quiet. Ramon B April, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

Gorgeous place & owners so kind. Our stay was amazing, exceeded our expectations. From the lodge that was comfortable, to the owners that were there for our every need. Strongly recommend this home and we'll definitely be returning soon! Jessica F March, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

Hosts were amazing at communication and care. There was a snow storm when we arrived and they were worried about our group arriving safe and sound. Cabin was great and cozy and we felt at home. Thank you guys!!! Ariel March, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Definitely recommend this cabin! We had a great time! We loved the playroom for the kids and the cabin has all the amenities needed for 2 families. Thanks for the lovely wine and treat basket too! Amber S March, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

We had a great weekend at Steve's and Flo's cabin. The space was perfect and the cabin was updated and clean. We will definitely be back. Lourdes March, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

We've stayed at Eagle Lodge twice now, each time for a multi-family snow trip. Steve and Flo are very responsive hosts and checked in with us to make sure that everything was as expected upon our arrival. Home is exactly as described, clean and comfortable for 6 adults and 6 kids. It is on the main road in Green Valley lake and a short walk to some sledding hills, the town playground and a very short drive to Snow Valley ski resort, Sno-drift tubing and Rim Nordic (which due to lack of snow was unfortunately closed). Very happy with our stay and look forward to booking the Eagle lodge again, perhaps in the summer to take advantage of the nearby lake. Lorena Feb, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Very comfortable and clean! The owners Steve and Flo are helpful and kind. The four grandchildren played for hours each day and night in the secret hide away room. We were able to walk to the lake and playground. We had a very enjoyable time! Victoria E February, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

The home was very spacious and really comfortable. Great for big groups and a short walk to the lake. It was also really close to snow resorts that we were able to access since we didn’t arrive when it snowed. Overall, great stay! Daisy January, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

Fantastic!! Loved it!! We had the best time of our lives staying here. Everything was as expected and more. Steve and Flo were awesome to deal with and very accommodating. Expect to hear back from us on our next family vacation. Thank you!! Jose S January, 2018 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

Beautiful cabin. We stayed for my boyfriend’s 22nd birthday and had a wonderful time. Plenty of space for everyone in our family. Took a beautiful walk around the lake. Paige December, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

Amazing stay! This cabin was beautiful! Fully equipped, very cozy, and relaxing. We used it for a young adults retreat, and it was just a very peaceful place to enjoy the presence of the Lord. Thank you for your awesome hospitality! Liseth L December, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

This was my first Air bnb and everyone had a great time. It was for my fiances birthday and the area was great. The house was really clean and had everything needed and Flo and Steve were very accommodating and easy to reach. Would definitely stay here again! Amanda November, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

We have a large family and with 3 full bathrooms and a huge upper patio, it accommodated us perfect. Never been to Green Valley Lake, but I will be back. My family was so comfortable and the town was nice and quiet. For a holiday to get away from the Bigness of Big Bear, this is the place to go. Paul T November, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

"We had the best time with a large group of friends and our children. Ample space, wonderfully comfortable beds and beautiful bathroom spaces. We are so thankful and had a wonderful time exploring the beauty of GVL! We will definitely visit again soon!" Megan K. October 6, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Website

"This place is great to stay if you are looking for somewhere secluded in the mountains! Its quiet, relaxing, and great for big groups of people. Steve and Flo where also great hosts and kept in contact before and the day of arriving, just to make sure everything was taken care of and the house was in order. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends!" Kristen M. September 15, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb 

"This property is perfect for families with children. I rented this property for 6 adults, 2 children and 2 infants and everyone loved it. There's a small hidden play room the kids loved plus having access to Netflix was a plus. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Steve & Flo" Silvia H. September 8, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

"Amazing tucked away cabin. This cabins location and space is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. Highly recommend and would definitely come back!" Stacia B. August 31, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"We just got back from a wonderful 3 day vacation at Eagle Cabin. LOVED IT! Our family of 6 + dog had a blast. The cabin rests among many other rental cabins, hardly any of which were rented during our whole stay, so we had a lot of privacy. The cabin was roomy and beautiful. The kids loved the heavy-duty bunkbeds. Our dog loved curling up by the fire. We appreciated the pass which allowed us free access to the lake for swimming and sun bathing. Another great plus were the two forest service roads (one at the dead end of the road, the other behind the cabin before the camp ground) which went for miles and miles! Off leash dog time yay! A+ and could not be happier!" Darrin W. August 16, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"The cabin was beautiful, very clean. My family had a wonderful time, the kids enjoyed the hammock and bench outside. Great location to relax, very nice and quiet place." Yesica S. August 11, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

"We found this cabin to be beautifully decorated and stocked with all the kitchen items we needed to prepare our meals. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds comfortable.We also enjoyed the lake pass and spent time on the beach and swimming in the lake.The picnic table and hammock were used to relax and also the site of some intense competition when we played cards and other games. I would highly recommend this cabin." Deborah S. August 3, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"Everything was as advertised. We had a fun trip, the cabin was perfect in a quiet neighborhood. The cabin was stocked with all essentials. The cabin was clean with lots of games for the kids and cable for the adults. We would love to stay again." Dinesh D. July 31, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"All in all, a great weekend and a wonderful cabin. The communication was clear and helpful. Great hosts, would strongly recommend." Aaron O. Jul 16, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

"This is a great place to stay and would recommend to anyone looking to get away from the city to stay here and enjoy a day at the lake." Ivan M. July 9, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

"The place was fully stocked! Perfect for a large family, or even multiple families. The kids enjoyed all the games and the playroom. We have 7 kids and there was plenty of room for the kids!" Christie F. July 2, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

"This place is really nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend sitting out front underneath the Shady trees and enjoy the fresh air." Don K. June 26, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

"Steve and Flo provided a great place to stay. The home was everything as listed and more. Our friends who came for dinner complimented us on the place. Located on a quiet street and saw maybe 2 cars all day. Everyone took turns on the giant hammock while we sat at the picnic table in the shade. Clean, well equipped, and comfortable during our 3 day stay. We recommend this 5 star getaway to everyone." Joel W. June 20, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

"The cabin was spacious, clean, recently updated and had all amenities needed. The owners were an absolute pleasure to do business with and made our stay very enjoyable! This cabin also has Wi-Fi and a great bbq on the deck. The location is a huge plus as well, just a few minutes walk to the lake and town area, as well as a short walk to beautiful hiking trails. Green Valley Lake is truly a special place." Heidi Z. June 12, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

"This is by far the best experience I've had renting from a private owner! Steve and Flo make you feel as if you were walking into your own home. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for the best experience to create new memories with your family!" Chenito A. May 29, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“Great hosts, great communication. The place is amazing and very clean! I am very thankful to them!” Ale M. May 5, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“Cabin is clean and well-maintained. Owners were very accessible and communication was A++. There was a nice welcome basket for us and they were very accommodating to our needs! They even tracked down a necklace we left by mistake! As with any 3+ floor rental, there are a lot of stairs!” Matt P. April 14, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We had a small family get-away with 13 people, half kids. This cabin was perfect for our needs. It was well maintained with all the comforts to make a stay away from home very enjoyable. We cooked a number of meals in the home with no issues. The owners, Steve and Flo, were easily accessible by text and e-mail and very responsive to any questions we had. My entire extended family had a great time. We would absolutely book again at this cabin with Steve and Flo.” Hay C. April 11, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“Flo and Steve were great hosts and their cabin was perfect for our group of three families. We had six adults and five children. The kids loved the play room and we (the parents) loved that our kids had a space to play while we were in the kitchen or other parts of the house. All of the kids really loved the sectional as well. We never turned on the t.v. and the kids never seemed to mind. The four story cabin was spacious and offered great hide-n-seek opportunities. All of the adults were thankful that the bathrooms were stocked with the essentials and that we didn’t have to run to the store for any toiletries. We were also happy that there was tea and sugar in the cabinets. The clean dishes and cookware were pluses as well. The dishwasher made life a little easier with that many people to keep up with. We also genuinley appreciated having to take the garbage to the garage instead of to the dump. It was one less thing to have to worry about on our way out. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all nice and clean and the bunk beds were nice and big. The other notable thing to mention is that Flo and Steve allowed us to bring our dog. She stayed on her bed mostly and sometimes sat by the kitchen hoping someone would drop something edible. It was just really nice to have her there. She’s so old, we’re not sure how many more outings she’s going to be able to have with the family. We were also happy when we walked into the cabin and there was no dog smell. We try to be mindful to keep that smell away in our own home and we were delighted to know that they keep their cabin free of that stench as well. All in all, the cabin was more than we expected and perhaps that’s why we all found it unbelievably gracious of Flo and Steve to allow us to check out so late. With that many kids and getting them fed and ready for the day, we were truly thankful we didn’t have to rush out of there. We were all so appreciative. I texted Flo and Steve around 9 a.m. and immediately Flo called me back. After speaking with Flo that Sunday morning, every face I saw after that had a relieved smile. Everyone was a lot calmer and we were so happy to be able to take our time without worry or panic. Flo and Steve are truly amazing and their kindness and cabin unequivocally reflects that fact. I hope we’re welcomed back to their cabin in the future. Good memories are guaranteed at this place. Thanks Flo and Steve!” Kim M. April 3, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“We absolutely loved this home. We stayed with our 6 children and there was plenty of space. So many games and the kids were never bored. There was snow in the backyard and we were able to let them play and watch them from the small deck attached to the Master bedroom. The creek was flowing and the sound was completely relaxing. Highly recommend this home. Thanks Flo for being so kind and having great communication with us!” Adrianna P. March 31, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO
 

“Very nice house, very comfortable. Owners very helpful. Will rent it again, very close to Snow Valley.” Carmen G. March 24, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

“The cabin was very lovely! When we arrived it was so clean and cozy. We were amazed at how big it was compared to the pictures we've seen. Steve and Flo were great hosts and answered all of our questions as quick as possible as well as suggested some activities that we can do around the area. The location of the cabin was nice because it felt so quiet and relaxing. Overall, it's a nice place to stay if you want some peace and quiet as well as if you're planning to do some outdoor activities.” Patricia O. March 13, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“Great get away for the whole family! The cabin was very cozy and clean. Steve and Flo had great communication with me as well. I felt very comfortable in their home due to their hospitality. Would definitely come back if ever looking for a great winter escape from LA again!!” Jenna A. February 26, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

 

“A group of 12 of us (6 adults and 6 kids) stayed at Steve and Flo's wonderful mountain cabin for a snow adventure. We were not disappointed. The instructions for our stay were clear, and the cabin just as described. The location is ideal for going to Snow Valley resort, Rim Nordic cross country, or tubing at Snow Drift, as they are clustered together, approximately 15 minutes drive from the cabin. We would definitely like to stay again, perhaps in the summer to take advantage of the hiking and nearby lake.” Lorena M. February 27, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“Perfect place for a getaway. We would definitely come back!” Sanj S. February 22, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We were unable to go due to car problems but our adult children and there families had a lot to say about the lodge. The lodge had everything we needed! The beds were great and the "secret playroom" thrilled the children. Our Daughter enjoyed the coffee machine and they all enjoyed the game room. The children were able to walk out the door and have fun in the snow. They also enjoyed tubing. The entire lodge was clean and well kept. The description given of the lodge was exactly as they described. I want to say that we appreciate the kindness and helpfulness of the owners. We will book this lodge again!” Victoria E. February 19, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ HomeAway

“Plenty of space for 6 or more. Kitchen and bathrooms are fully upgraded. The hosts provided simple (yet detailed) instructions. Top notch operation all around.” Kenny. February 13, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“Steve and Flo were by far the best hosts I've interacted with. The cabin is beautiful with more than enough room for a group of 8 friends. They made it easy and simple to check in and were great at communicating whenever we had a question. The cabin was equipped with games and movies we hardly left the cabin, all around our weekend was very cozy and comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay here.” Brenda M. February 6, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“What a great stay. The cabin has a beautiful layout, plenty of room with quality finishings that add a touch of class to the tasteful cabin feel and decor. Quality would be the one word to sum up this place, from the pillows, finishings, furniture, bathrooms, blankets, TV's.. Just everything, tasteful, classy and cozy. The kitchen is so well stocked with dishes, pot's pan's even an espresso maker! The owners are prompt to respond, pleasant, caring, just fabulous people who are obviously doing something that they take a lot of pride in. The neighborhood and neighbors are fantastic. We went up specifically to hunker down for an exceptionally strong snow storm and we were not disappointed! Despite the howling winds, and a total snowfall of 4' during our 3 night stay, the cabin was so warm and cozy. We experienced a power outage (which we expected due to the weather forecast when we booked), and the owners sent a man over on an excavator to check in on us in the height of the storm. Pretty awesome experience. I won't stay anywhere else up in the mountains. I couldn't recommend this place or these owners enough! Book it and enjoy!” Erica C. January 22, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“What a great stay. The cabin has a beautiful layout, plenty of room with quality finishings that add a touch of class to the tasteful cabin feel and decor. Quality would be the one word to sum up this place, from the pillows, finishings, furniture, bathrooms, blankets, TV's.. Just everything, tasteful, classy and cozy. The kitchen is so well stocked with dishes, pot's pan's even an espresso maker! The owners are prompt to respond, pleasant, caring, just fabulous people who are obviously doing something that they take a lot of pride in. The neighborhood and neighbors are fantastic. We went up specifically to hunker down for an exceptionally strong snow storm and we were not disappointed! Despite the howling winds, and a total snowfall of 4' during our 3 night stay, the cabin was so warm and cozy. We experienced a power outage (which we expected due to the weather forecast when we booked), and the owners sent a man over on an excavator to check in on us in the height of the storm. Pretty awesome experience. I won't stay anywhere else up in the mountains. I couldn't recommend this place or these owners enough! Book it and enjoy!” Erica C. January 19, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

“Our family and friends truly scored with this hidden beauty and perfect location! If your goal is a quiet and relaxing time away from the winter crowds with plenty of snow to play in and a cozy place to kick back this is it! Great for large groups or families and Steve and Flo are very awesome hosts! 5 stars across the board!” Bill C. January 17, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“Beautiful, spacious, comfortable home in the woods. Our family of four (dad, 23 and 19 year old sons, plus elderly French Bulldog, and Mom) enjoyed our stay. Snow was less than plentiful but boys hit Snow Valley for a half day, the rest of the time we explored, cooked, played Battleship (Mom Wins!!). A really nice home to spend quality time with our family. Owners gave us a 'welcome call' and also were flexible when our dates for our son's leave from the US Army were changed around. The home was very comfortable (beds, linens, furniture) - we would love to go again sometime, I am sure that the other seasons are just as beautiful. Thank you for a lovely time we will remember for many years to come. Best Regards!!” Laurie M. January 10, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“This place is perfect for a family vacation. We went with another family and it was so comfortable. They had games for the kids, sleds to go sledding in the snow, movies and a roku TV Haha. Steve and Flo were so helpful before we arrived and even called to make sure we got there and that everything was in good shape. This is a place we will make sure to come back.” Nikki B. December 31, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“Steve and Flo are well business ethic. they're honest and fast responded when it comes to questions or concerns. She called us for road condition update. We got stuck in traffic for about 6 hours, so we got to the cabin really late, Flo called to check on us make sure everything ok. The Cabin really clean, quiet neighbors and the town as well. This is great town if you want to relax and enjoy fresh air. This is not a night life.” Viet. December 27, 2016 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“We stayed for a few days this December and all I can say is WOW! This cabin was immediately our home away from home! Everything about this cabin was outstanding. I am a huge judge of cleanliness and everything was clean and prepped for our arrival. Cleanliness definitely gets a 5 Star Rating! The cabin itself felt cozy and was warm even with the winter snow outside! All the furniture was perfect and we loved that there were movies and games for everyone to use as well! The neighbors are as welcoming and friendly as can be as well. This will definitely be our new spot to retreat! We're even planning on going again in the summer time to experience the hikes and campgrounds!” Elie K. December 25, 2016 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“We had a blast! We were looking to hang out and relax, and it was perfect. The kids loved the little play space/loft area as well as the bumper pool/poker table. Fantastic time!!” Jill L. December 24, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean. Tons of beds. LOVED the playroom/loft area. Appreciated all the extras provided: games, movies, trash bags, welcome basket, etc. Our family vacation was great because of our wonderful accommodations. Thank you!!!” Jamie M. December 13, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

“Very nice and quiet area. Space is clean and open. We were able to disconnect from the city (Los Angeles) and re-charge. We drank hot chocolate, stayed in our PJ's with fuzzy socks and watched re-runs. Took a walk in the morning and enjoyed the beautiful and quiet atmosphere. We played in the snow, played board games and more re-runs! of our favorite shows. The neighbors were friendly and chatted with us as they took their daily morning walk. Overall, we had a relaxing and enjoyable time. Make sure to take hot chocolate supplies and 'winter' snacks.” Pam S. November 10, 2016 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“We rented Eagle Lake Lodge for 7 nights and wished it could've been 14 nights! It was perfect. We have rented many cabins before, and I have to say that this cabin exceeded our expectations! We decided to do a full traditional turkey dinner and I was a little nervous that it might be hard in a "cabin" kitchen, but the kitchen was fully functioning and everything turned out great. The living area was very roomy and comfortable with a nice fireplace. Plenty of seating at the dining room table - also great for playing games. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms were nicely remodeled and felt more like luxury hotel bathrooms. Great outside deck that had chairs for 12! We were very impressed with the property and even more impressed with the service that we received from Steve & Flo the owners. Upon arrival, I received a welcome text making sure that everything was perfect and to see if anything was needed. It felt more like we were guests in their home rather than renters. There was even a welcome gift basket on the table when we got there. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay. The town of Green Valley Lake is so relaxing and laid back. There are great hiking trails and the walk around the lake is a must!. Such a beautiful place for a great family getaway! We are already looking forward to the next time we can get back there and rent Eagle Lake Lodge again!” DeeDee. December 5, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Flipkey

 

“Flo was very lovable and helped us with any questions we had. She also gave us clear arrival instructions. The cabin was very cozy, clean, and roomy. The location was very convenient as everything was nearby. I can't give any more stars because I don't have the option to. I would DEFINITELY recommend this cabin to anybody.” Susana Q. September 3, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“My family and I spent the weekend at this beautiful cabin...there are 10 of us and it was perfect everyone was well rested and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.” Amanda F. August 21, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We are a family of 10 with 3 other relatives joining us on our vacation on the mountains before our kids start school. The cabin is large enough to provide ample room for all of us. The little ones enjoyed the loft so much that they spent most of the time there. My wife and I loved the privacy of the large master bedroom even with the large number of people in our group. The rest of the kids loved the placed so much. Hopefully next year we would be able to take our vacation in this cabin again. Thanks Flo for all your help!” Salvador D. August 16, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We are a family with a three year old and wanted a place that we could walk to the beach easily. This house checked the boxes. We also really enjoyed having lunch across from the lake at the Malt Shoppe and picking up ice cream and snacks at the general store. Very relaxing and family-friendly town. The house had a lot of space and all the amenities we needed including a spacious deck for bbq'ing in the evening.” Kori L. August 8, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We had our annual family vacation at this cabin and had such a great experience. It was our first time renting a home. and were worried about how it was going to turn out. We looked at different houses/cabins, and we're so glad we chose this one. Steve and Flo were great host. The house was very spacious, clean and accommodated our family size. The location was excellent. Very close to the lake. The cabin had everything we needed. It was comfortable. They even provided us a welcome basket and unlimited access to the private lake. Steve even met us on our first day there to ensure we were comfortable. Thank you so much for sharing your home to us. We will definitely come back for winter.” Christi C. July 5, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“We were a group of friends and our kids looking for a nice little get-away to kick off summer. Green Valley Lake is the place to relax. This home is good for families as there are games and bedrooms that will fit people appropriately. We enjoyed the lake and play area next to it. I was pleased to find the house was clean-all four levels! There were pots/pans/utensils/etc. for cooking an excellent meal-which we did. The host responded to all of our questions quickly. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay.” Monica N. June 14, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“Very nice home, clean, spacious and comfortable with a large 2nd floor deck. Just right for an enjoyable and memorable getaway. Nestled among the trees, chipmunks and squirrels. Easy access and lots of parking. There’s a fenced yard so great for the dogs and me. The lake was just a short and easy hike from the house. I even caught my limit of trout so I would say that the fishing is good. We loved the serenity and beauty of the Green Valley Lake location. The owners Flo and Steve were very accommodating and answered all of my questions within a few hours. Would recommend for winter or summer vacation if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful location.” Brian F. June 1, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb