Discover why our guests love Eagle Cabin

We are Airbnb Superhosts & a VRBO Premier Partner

Read reviews below from VRBO, Airbnb, Homeaway, and Trip Adviser's Flipkey.

Eagle Cabin Reviews

 

Highly Recommend. We have incredible experience in the beautiful cabin high in the mountains. The cabin was very clean and has everything we need. Even such kitchen appliances as blender and slow cooker! We were impressed! Safe and quiet community. Thank you owners! We will definitely come back! Yuliana B. July 19, 2021~VRBO

Mountain Perfect. A great cabin for enjoying the beautiful Green Valley Lake. The cabin was comfortable and in a quiet neighborhood. Wonderful hiking trails right out the doorstep and close to all lake activities. Jill G. June 16, 2021~ VRBO

This is a fantastic, clean cabin in GVL. Super comfortable sleeping arrangements, clean kitchen and bathrooms. It was very close to forest service trails/roads. The street is super quiet and relaxing. The owners were super accommodating, even allowing a later check out when there were some road issues. We would highly recommend this cabin for a peaceful stay. Amber June 2021~Airbnb

This place was great quiet relaxing with beautiful views. Kids had a blast and loved the bunk beds. We will definitely be come back once it warms up a little bit more. Rosa May 2021~Airbnb

Our second time staying at Steve and Flo’s! We love this cabin and green valley lake. Jessica April 2021~Airbnb

beautiful cabin, well maintained, super clean and Steve & Flo are super nice. Gerardo April 2021~Airbnb

Perfect mountain getaway. We had a wonderful stay at Eagle cabin. It was clean, great location, and had everything we needed. The owners were incredible with communication and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We enjoyed sledding on the hill across the street! Kids and adults had a blast. Excellent all around! Harvest R March 16, 2021~VRBO

When can we go again? We were beyond happy with what we found. Easy directions. A basket with popcorn, hot chocolate and a yummy bottle of wine was waiting for us. A spotless house. Everything that we needed was there. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed it tremendously and hope to return! Barbara M February 26, 2021~VRBO

 

We had a wonderful time in this clean and cozy cabin! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. They were incredibly generous - providing kitchen soaps and sponges, laundry soap and even shower body soap and shampoo; towels, paper goods!

We had ample firewood to keep us warm and a darling gift basket awaited us with a delicious bottle of wine , hot chocolate and goodies!

This is a beautiful mountain home with ample space and beautiful views! There are even snow saucers for sledding in the snow

The owners even allowed us to check in a full day early to avoid driving in a snow storm. They then called to check on us to make sure we arrived safely! Such thoughtfulness and generosity seems rare these days... but Flo and Steve are just that and this contributed to our amazing vacation in the snow! Lucinda K February 4, 2021~VRBO

Great and spacious cabin for a family trip! We had a lovely and cozy stay! Branda February 2021~Airbnb

 

Great stay. The property was clean and well kept. The owners were responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire process. Peter W. January 11, 2021~VRBO

Excellent hosts! Awesome place that makes you feel truly in the mountains! Fernando 2021~Airbnb

Perfect location for a quiet getaway in the snow during Covid. Plenty of room for snowball fights, building snowmen and doing sledding (across the way). The owners were ready and available to answer questions. I highly recommend this cabin. Christina S January 3, 2021~VRBO

Such an amazing experience. The hosts (Steve & Flo) were easy to contact and made the experience that much better. The cabin was wonderful - clean, spacious yet cozy, and had every amenity necessary for a comfortable stay. I am so glad that we chose to stay here and we will absolutely be returning again in the future. If you are looking for a cozy getaway, free from traffic and the hustle and bustle of daily life, then I would 100% recommend this place. It was truly a wonderful experience. Brendan January 2021~Airbnb

Steve and Flo are great and considerate host! Our stay included 2 couples, 2 toddlers and our infante! Could have easily had more. Had a great time of rest and relaxation and this beautiful cabin. Greg December 2020~Airbnb

The location is incredible. Walk straight from your door to multiple hiking, off roading, biking trails in the national forest. The cabin is laid out very well and it feels very spacious. We have 4 kids and they loved the bunk beds and had a blast! Steve and Flo were great with communication and very helpful throughout our time. It is very quiet and peaceful and the views of Lake Arrowhead within a short hike are incredible. We will be back for sure! Ryan November 2020~Airbnb

My family had a wonderful time staying at the Eagle cabin. We stayed over Thanksgiving and had our Thanksgiving feast there. The kitchen was well appointed. There is a beautiful fireplace that we enjoyed and the cabin is much larger than we expected. There is some nice hiking right up the road as well as some National Park Campgrounds that my kids enjoyed exploring. The cabin is on the outskirts of the town, which in my opinion, made it even better. Green Valley Lake is a great place to get the mountain experience without the hustle and bustle of Big Bear. The bathrooms were newly remodeled and had bathtubs (a must with small kids). There is a washer and dryer. The hosts called to welcome us, which was a nice touch, and also answered all of our questions very promptly. We already booked another stay! Amy November 2020~Airbnb

Location was fantastic, Steve & Flo were thoughtful and helpful, everything was clean, what more could you ask for?

It had snowed 4 days before we arrived and to our surprise it was all around the house! The street and driveway were always plowed for us so no problems getting in and out. It was a short drive up to Lake Arrowhead but it did seem like there was much more snow in Green Valley Lake.

Everyone in town was nice, from the small shop where we got the best vegan cookies and brownies to the random people who would wave at us when we passed by.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay again. Thank you! Danny November 2020~Airbnb

We had a great time at Flo and Steve’s cabin! The place was clean and bigger than expected, perfect for our family! We have 2 kids ages 7 and 4 so there are a few things I’d like to share for other families considering this cabin. I loved that it was all one story! Both bathrooms had tubs with non slip mats, a big bonus! The outside area is nice and level and the street was quite with very little traffic. They had a great time playing in the front yard and it’s a short walk up the street to hiking trails! Jessica October 2020~Airbnb

The cabin is in our favorite part of Green Valley Lake, the meadow. It's on a quiet street perfect for kids to play by with a hiking trail starting at the end of it. The cabin is very comfortable and we love the layout, especially the master bedroom with its private back deck. It's well appointed with everything you could need for a relaxing stay, right down to a huge hammock in the front yard. Steve and Flo are excellent hosts who will take great care of you. We look forward to staying here each year with the family. It's the perfect place for us! Brian September 2020~Airbnb

Flo and Steve’s place was amazing home away from home. We got to bring our pups and it wasn’t too far from the lake where we got to go kayaking and boating! Looking for a cabin in Green Valley... look no further than Eagle Cabin!! Allyson September 2020~Airbnb

Awesome Cabin! We loved this cabin! I booked it for just me and my dog but a few friends and their baby came up for one night. The cabin was furnished beautifully and had everything we needed. Everything was perfect. Great location too....and very quiet street. We will definitely be back. It was a great escape from the city! Cathy C. July 11, 2020~VRBO

An amazing cabin to stay in! Very clean and great location. We wanted a staycation where we could still social distance and this was the perfect place! I would love to go back during the winter months to experience the snow! Lisset July 2020~Airbnb

Relaxing in Green Valley Lake. We truly enjoyed our recent stay in the mountains. Very quiet street and well appointed rental. We would highly recommend this property. We would visit this property again in the future. Garrett W. June 2020~VRBO

 

We loved the cabin. Even better than the photos and the street was quiet and quaint. Kids were able to ride bikes and scooters outside with minimal traffic and had a blast. It was also close to Arrowhead and Big Bear, so best of both worlds. The kids loved the bunk beds, and place was clean and easy to use. Lilah G. June 30, 2020~VRBO

Great cabin in a little town. Not too far from Big Bear or Lake Arrowhead. Amazing hosts! Brianna May 2020~Airbnb

 

This was our third time staying at this cabin and we’ll definitely be back. It is spacious, clean, and well maintained, and the owners are very responsive. The location is great with the creek right outside and the national forest right behind. This is the perfect spot for a family weekend away. Christy P. March 18, 2020~VRBO

This is a very clean, large, beautiful home. You will have no regrets about renting this home. Enjoy your stay. The hosts are the best. Always in contact and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again. Ruth March 2020~Airbnb

The location is great and everything was very clean and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. Nathan~February 22, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

A wonderful cabin in a wonderful location. Steve & Flo made it easy with good communication. Evert~February 18, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

This was our 2nd stay at this cabin. The family loves it! Very comfortable and clean. Owners are easy to contact and attentive to any needs. All the rooms are accurately shown in pictures. Caron~February 13, 2020~Eagle Cabin~VRBO

This cabin was in a quiet location with wonderful trails to explore nearby (which we did even with the snow!) The cabin was clean and we loved the rustic cabin feel while still having many modern touches. They responded quickly to questions and left a welcome basket with thoughtful touches. I would return to this cabin again and would recommend it to friends looking for a relaxing getaway. Heather~January 28, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

We enjoyed every minute staying in this house, everything was so well-made, with style and quality. Cannot complain on anything, anything! Very good rental property, worth every penny you spend! Wonderful and full of joy weekend we spent in GVL! Thank you very much, Flo and Steve! Your place is magical! Lana~ January 23, 2020~Eagle Cabin~VRBO

This was a perfect cabin for us (two kids and four adults)! Steve and Flo were very hospitable, gave such thorough instructions and tips for where to go sledding, and helped make our getaway perfect. There were lots of games, dvds and toys in a closet for the kiddos and there were sleds for us to use which was so convenient. Sledding was walking distance and a playground at the lake. Easy check in/out and there was nothing we need that was missing. We hope to go back every year! Tina~January 16, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

This was a very nice cabin to stay at! The hosts were very informative and had everything ready for us. Beautiful location and such a nice & quiet place to visit. They were quick with responses and even called the cabin when we had service issues’ to make sure we had all our questions answered when needed. All in all 10-10 experience & I would recommend them to anyone that’s looking for a vacation here! :) Nadia~January 10, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

We loved this place. Steve and Flo are amazing hosts. The home was extremely clean and comfortable and nice. The whole area was blanketed in snow and the lake was frozen. It was a perfect winter wonderland for my kids to enjoy. They spent an entire day exploring in the snow and building a snow fort and a snowman. The town is very small and quiet. It’s like a secret hideaway in the mountains. We will definitely come again. Michelle~January 6, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

Excellent place. Olga & Mike~January 2, 2020~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

This cabin was amazing, it is so cozy and cute. Very clean and welcoming. The location couldn't be better the cabin is on a quiet street that was perfect for the kids to play on and my puppy Bo certainly enjoyed his walked. My family, friends and I cant wait to plan another trip and stay here again! Steve and Flo made us feel so welcome with a cute little welcome basket of goodies, and even called shortly after our arrival to make sure we got settled in and to answer any questions that we may have had. Overall I would rate this whole experience a 10!! Angel~December 30, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

Steve and Flo’s place was amazing! Not just as described, but exceeding expectations. Perfectly fit our family of 8, and we were even able to make tamales during our stay. So grateful for their attentiveness and all their helpful tips. There was a snowstorm planned to hit while we were there, and Steve and Flo kept a close eye on the weather and relayed all information to us. A perfect white Christmas. Alondra~December 22, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

There cabin was amazing my family had a good time definitely recommend staying there was so clean and so beautiful great vacation get away. Letty~December 20, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

The cabin was warm and cozy, meeting the needs of the seven of us that traveled. We were 3 adults with 2 teens and 2 younger kids, so the two bunk-bed setup in one of the rooms worked perfect for our situation. Utilities were in working order and the instructions for accessing the WiFi were very clear. AT&T cell phone reception is scarce around that area and non-existent on the street where the cabin is, so I had to rely on the WiFi-calling feature to make and receive calls while in the house (hence why my comment on accessing the house WiFi). But the place was great! I would consider returning. Ruddy~ December 18, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

Great place. Nice and cozy. Very clean. Definitely a 5 star. Pauline~December 13, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

Great place to stay! The cabin was as equipped as your own home would be. We had 5 adults, 3 kids, and 2 Golden Retrievers and there was plenty of room for all. We were there over Thanksgiving 2019 and it snowed like crazy. We didn't get to experience the local highlights because of the extreme snowfall but had plenty to keep us busy in and around the cabin. Flo coordinated a Bobcat to clear the driveway of the snow and the nice gentleman even pulled our vehicles out. I have already started passing out Flo's contact info to friends and family. Will definitely stay again. Michael~November 26, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

Steve & Flo’s eagle cabin is exactly what you expect and more when renting a cozy, home away from home. It’s clean, stylish, very cozy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay in the beautiful San Bernardino Mountains. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Running Springs, Crestline, Green Valley Lake or Big Bear. I promise you won’t regret it :) Melinda~November 1, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

Perfect set up for a couple families to relax and hangout together and be able to have their separate areas at night. Love the decor and location! It was really a nice weekend away. Hailey~September 28, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

We had a very good time. We are a family of 7 (adults, young adults, and teens). Plenty of beds. Very clean! We are a family that likes to cook and usually we never have enough plates, utensils, or adequate cookware. This stay had everything we needed and we were able to cook 2 meals every day without a hitch. Large crockpot was an added plus. No dishwasher, but that's ok - got my kids on kitchen duty so all was good! Would definitely love to stay again! Jennifer B. August, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ VRBO

Amazing Cabin. We have been going to gvl 2x a year 1x in summer and 1x in winter this cabin has been the best so far! Clean and comfy kids had room to play inside and out! David B. July, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ VRBO

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was the perfect getaway location. Debi July, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ Airbnb

The cabin was just as described, roomy, clean, well supplied in a great location. Luanne E. July, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ VRBO

This cabin is amazing! Spacious and clean. With plenty of privacy and family space. Its in a great location, not far from the local stores and lake and if your out late enough you can see a bear! At least we did :) we will most definitely be coming back :) Elizabeth June, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ Airbnb

Great location, quiet, and beautiful. Short distance to the lake and really cool trails near by. Steve and Flo's place was clean and spacious with a welcoming gift basket that added a special touch. Nic N. June, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ Airbnb

Everything from the cabin, amenities, cleanliness of the cabin, and communication with the owners from the time of booking through our stay was outstanding! I’d definitely recommend this cabin at beautiful Green Valley Lake to anyone wanting to get away with the family. Owners are very attentive which makes the experience that much better! Although we did not have any issues during our stay (seriously...no issues at all!), I have no doubt that if we did, they would very quickly work towards a resolution. Etienne H. June, 2019 ~Eagle Cabin~ VRBO

My boyfriend, parents and 2 pups stayed at Steve & Flo’s place over memorial weekend. While it was an unseasonably cold year we loved it! The place is well located if you like hiking, we found some great trails on the PCT. While we didn’t get to fully enjoy the lake due to the cold weather I imagine during the summer it’s great. The cabin is well equipped with everything you could need. It was clean and we had a wonderful welcome basket waiting for us upon our arrival. We will definitely be back! Ashley May, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

This cabin is a spectacular place to stay... Get ready for the best time EVER!!! Super Special!!!! Brian April, 2019~Eagle Cabin~Airbnb

The cabin was clean and cozy. My family had the best time creating new memories! The kids loved the bunk beds, playing board games (provided) and the sledding hills across the street from the cabin and the one a couple of minutes drive down the road. The hosts were superb! They were very responsive and they answered all our questions prior and during our stay. Overall a wonderful experience! Karen March, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

We really recommend this cabin!!!! Súper confortable and clean. We had a wonderful family time in here. Milagritos February, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Steve & Flo's cabin was perfect! Loved the sledding hill right across the street, and the snow play area Flo recommended to us (a 2-minute drive up the road). Kitchen was well stocked for preparing meals at home, everything was clean and the photos were accurate. There was even a bottle of wine, hot cocoa, and popcorn in a welcome basket when we arrived! Thanks again! Elliot January, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Exceeded our expectations. Great location and beautiful home. Ream January, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

This house is fabulous. The space was very clean and comfortable. We shared the cabin with extended family and the 7 of us were very comfortable. The kids especially loved the 4 bunk beds and sledding hill across the road. The large kitchen with open space to dining/living make spending time together easy and fun. Sherry January, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Cozy, comfy.....a perfect getaway! Great amenities!! Great communication with the owners. Jennifer January, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

The cabin was beautiful and very clean and had everything we needed for our relaxing getaway and the kitchen had every utensil and appliance we needed. Christian January, 2019 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

Thank you Steve & Flo. We had a blast! You helped our family create wonderful memories and a first snow experience for my kids. Your home is inviting, peaceful and has more than enough amenities. Thank you for communicating and being available to answer all my questions before/during our trip. Your home is exactly what our family needed, very spacious and accommodating. Thanks again! Edgar December, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Great place to stay and relax! It was everything we thought it would be. Truly enjoyed our stay! Frank December, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

We had a wonderful stay in Green Valley Lake. The cabin was perfect size for our extended family of 8. The beds were very comfy, kitchen full of anything you need. Parking for 2 large vehicles was right out the door. We loved the Christmas tree as this was our family’s Christmas celebration. Kelly December, 2018 ~  Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

If you have any doubts about staying here, get rid of them now! Not only are Steve and Flo warm and accommodating hosts, but everything about the cabin exceeded all expectations! It was a very welcoming and warm environment to spend the weekend in and my group and I cannot even put into words how appreciative we truly are! Book! You won’t regret it! Bonnie December, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Great cabin with plenty of space! Flo and Steve are excellent hosts. Caitlin November, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

I highly recommend this location. the cabin is beautiful and the area is secluded in a way that makes for a great mountain/wilderness get away. The cabin has all the comforts you could ask for. the many large beds made sure that everyone was comfortable and the temperature was easily maintained. Troy November, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Excellent home and location! We loved this quaint home and the amenities. Check in was a piece of cake and the location was awesome. Just a QUICK drive to the lake (which is gorgeous). We will definitely be back. Isiah S October, 2018~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

Quiet neighborhood in GVL. Pleased that hosts provided TP, soap, sheets. Roku enabled TV available. Jeff October, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

The cabin was large and clean and offered some great hiking nearby. We enjoyed cooking our own meals and it was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary! Thank you Steve & Flo for the nice touches!!! Thierry September, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Things were truly nice. It was a great place to just sit and reminisce about the good ole days. Just a small walk to the lake. Really nice. Patrick M August, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

Everything was exactly how the description and photos illustrated, very clean, great location, and very friendly community. Wonderful host and so easy to communicate with. I usually overpack because I'm never quite sure what amenities are available, however the cabin was very equipped which made preparing meals and snacks very easy. We had such a great time and made some amazing memories! Nellie August, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Absolutely amazing! Steve and Flo are amazing host and truly want to make your experience special and are very accommodating. Green Valley Lake is a hidden gem and is a very serene and relaxing location. People are very friendly and my chocolate lab felt loved by all the neighbors and community and a very pet welcoming location as well. Grace July, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

A cute cabin on a quiet road with hiking almost right outside your door. Kathleen July, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Great stay! Flo and Steve communicated well and ensured that out stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The cabin was clean and well kept. The location was nice...close to the campground. Carlos R June, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

If you are looking for a clean and quiet get away -- this is it. Unlike many other postings, the photos clearly show the property. If you need groceries, drive about 15 minutes to "Jensens" which is in Running Springs. Don't bother with the Green Valley Lake general store. Steve and Flo were perfect hosts and communicated rapidly from making a reservation and through our relaxing stay. Bob April, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Great Stay. Exactly as advertised. No surprises. The pics do justice. The small stream is for real and we spent hours listening to the sound of the stream in the patio off the balcony. Time stopped for us and frankly, we just enjoyed the quiet and did not venture out. The home had the amenities we needed. Clean spacious and simple. Absolutely better than 4 or 5 stars hotel you are looking for. Stainless steel appliances. Loved cooking fresh food. Kids aged 15 and 10 had a blast. Flo was very communicative and responded quickly. No issues whatsoever from check in to check out. Flo and Steve are wonderful hosts and we look forward to being back in summer. Pebble April, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

This is a great cabin! The size is perfect- plenty of room, but still has that cozy cabin feel. It is clean and well maintained. We loved the location, as it is easy to get to, but steps from the national forest where there is room to explore. The owners were wonderful to work with- very responsive and accommodating. We will definitely be back! Christy P March, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

Wonderful cabin in a beautiful location. We went to celebrate a friend’s 50th birthday and it could not have been more perfect. The smart TV was great for watching Netflix and the kitchen was modern and clean. Flo and Steve could not have been more accommodating! We will definitely be returning and highly recommend this cabin! Sharon D February, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

The cabin was great. It was everything we expected and more. Owners were absolutely wonderful and easy to work with. Very accommodating. Will definitely rent from them again. :) Julia N January, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

Lovely, quiet neighborhood and cozy house. So happy they provided sleds, we had a great time exploring the park behind the house in search of a good sledding spot! Carrie January, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

We just got back from a wonderful 2 nights, 3 day vacation at Eagle Cabin and it was AMAZING! My family of 8 plus 3 (small) dogs had a great time.

The cabin was nicely furnished with beautiful wooden floors and ceilings. I loved the choice of home decor - it made the cabin feel very cozy. We were greeted with a basket of wine, hot cocoa and popcorn - what a lovely treat!

I loved that the cabin was well-stocked with dishware, silverware, pots, pans & etc. Everything was clean and ready to use. There are plenty of DVDs and board games for the family to enjoy. Great size and great location, as it is not too crowded or loud. The cabin was within walking distance of the lake, post office, general store and restaurants.

This cabin is well-equipped with wifi and a cabin land-line number, which is a huge plus. It made it easy for us to keep in contact with family members back home in case of any emergencies. This is definitely our new spot when we want to come up to the mountains.

We highly recommend this home to anyone. Flo and Steve, thank you for being so kind and having great communication with me and my family. A+++++++ Brenda P January, 2018 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

The cabin was exactly as described and the beds were very comfortable! Loved how quiet the neighborhood was and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would recommend checking in during the day as it is a bit harder to find at night! Kezhia December, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Steve & Flo's cabin is really nice, we loved staying there! My family and I definitely will come back in the future to stay here again, our hosts were quick at answering my questions, this cabin is about 25 minutes from big bear. I loved that everything is mostly new inside the cabin, if you do visit this cabin you must hike and take a walk by the lake which is really peaceful. Jocelin December, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

Cabin is in a good size, great location, good parking, and nice and quiet. Remember it's a small community so bring up everything you'll need for your stay. Ricardo November, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

We stayed two nights during Thanksgiving weekend. Cabin was nice size for 6 people plus one dog. We really enjoyed the stay here! Area around the cabin is quiet and we walked everyday. I am so glad that we booked this cabin here instead of Big Bear area. It turned out that Big Bear area was so crowded during holiday weekend. We spent times at Big Bear area for the day to shop and eat but everyone said "I want to go back to cabin and relax!" All the amenities are perfect, inside the cabin was super clean and lots of towels were available and we were so satisfied with Eagle Cabin's stay. Thank you to Flo and Steve!! We will definitely like to come back here ! Hiromi C November, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

We had the best time with a large group of friends and our children. Ample space, wonderfully comfortable beds and beautiful bathroom spaces. We are so thankful and had a wonderful time exploring the beauty of GVL! We will definitely visit again soon!" Megan K. October 6, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Website

"This place is great to stay if you are looking for somewhere secluded in the mountains! Its quiet, relaxing, and great for big groups of people. Steve and Flo where also great hosts and kept in contact before and the day of arriving, just to make sure everything was taken care of and the house was in order. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends!" Kristen M. September 15, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb 

"This property is perfect for families with children. I rented this property for 6 adults, 2 children and 2 infants and everyone loved it. There's a small hidden play room the kids loved plus having access to Netflix was a plus. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Steve & Flo" Silvia H. September 8, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

"Amazing tucked away cabin. This cabins location and space is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. Highly recommend and would definitely come back!" Stacia B. August 31, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"We just got back from a wonderful 3 day vacation at Eagle Cabin. LOVED IT! Our family of 6 + dog had a blast. The cabin rests among many other rental cabins, hardly any of which were rented during our whole stay, so we had a lot of privacy. The cabin was roomy and beautiful. The kids loved the heavy-duty bunkbeds. Our dog loved curling up by the fire. We appreciated the pass which allowed us free access to the lake for swimming and sun bathing. Another great plus were the two forest service roads (one at the dead end of the road, the other behind the cabin before the camp ground) which went for miles and miles! Off leash dog time yay! A+ and could not be happier!" Darrin W. August 16, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"The cabin was beautiful, very clean. My family had a wonderful time, the kids enjoyed the hammock and bench outside. Great location to relax, very nice and quiet place." Yesica S. August 11, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

"We found this cabin to be beautifully decorated and stocked with all the kitchen items we needed to prepare our meals. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds comfortable.We also enjoyed the lake pass and spent time on the beach and swimming in the lake.The picnic table and hammock were used to relax and also the site of some intense competition when we played cards and other games. I would highly recommend this cabin." Deborah S. August 3, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"Everything was as advertised. We had a fun trip, the cabin was perfect in a quiet neighborhood. The cabin was stocked with all essentials. The cabin was clean with lots of games for the kids and cable for the adults. We would love to stay again." Dinesh D. July 31, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

"All in all, a great weekend and a wonderful cabin. The communication was clear and helpful. Great hosts, would strongly recommend." Aaron O. Jul 16, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

"This is a great place to stay and would recommend to anyone looking to get away from the city to stay here and enjoy a day at the lake." Ivan M. July 9, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

"The place was fully stocked! Perfect for a large family, or even multiple families. The kids enjoyed all the games and the playroom. We have 7 kids and there was plenty of room for the kids!" Christie F. July 2, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

"This place is really nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend sitting out front underneath the Shady trees and enjoy the fresh air." Don K. June 26, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

"Steve and Flo provided a great place to stay. The home was everything as listed and more. Our friends who came for dinner complimented us on the place. Located on a quiet street and saw maybe 2 cars all day. Everyone took turns on the giant hammock while we sat at the picnic table in the shade. Clean, well equipped, and comfortable during our 3 day stay. We recommend this 5 star getaway to everyone." Joel W. June 20, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

"The cabin was spacious, clean, recently updated and had all amenities needed. The owners were an absolute pleasure to do business with and made our stay very enjoyable! This cabin also has Wi-Fi and a great bbq on the deck. The location is a huge plus as well, just a few minutes walk to the lake and town area, as well as a short walk to beautiful hiking trails. Green Valley Lake is truly a special place." Heidi Z. June 12, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

"This is by far the best experience I've had renting from a private owner! Steve and Flo make you feel as if you were walking into your own home. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for the best experience to create new memories with your family!" Chenito A. May 29, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“Great hosts, great communication. The place is amazing and very clean! I am very thankful to them!” Ale M. May 5, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“Cabin is clean and well-maintained. Owners were very accessible and communication was A++. There was a nice welcome basket for us and they were very accommodating to our needs! They even tracked down a necklace we left by mistake! As with any 3+ floor rental, there are a lot of stairs!” Matt P. April 14, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We had a small family get-away with 13 people, half kids. This cabin was perfect for our needs. It was well maintained with all the comforts to make a stay away from home very enjoyable. We cooked a number of meals in the home with no issues. The owners, Steve and Flo, were easily accessible by text and e-mail and very responsive to any questions we had. My entire extended family had a great time. We would absolutely book again at this cabin with Steve and Flo.” Hay C. April 11, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“Flo and Steve were great hosts and their cabin was perfect for our group of three families. We had six adults and five children. The kids loved the play room and we (the parents) loved that our kids had a space to play while we were in the kitchen or other parts of the house. All of the kids really loved the sectional as well. We never turned on the t.v. and the kids never seemed to mind. The four story cabin was spacious and offered great hide-n-seek opportunities. All of the adults were thankful that the bathrooms were stocked with the essentials and that we didn’t have to run to the store for any toiletries. We were also happy that there was tea and sugar in the cabinets. The clean dishes and cookware were pluses as well. The dishwasher made life a little easier with that many people to keep up with. We also genuinley appreciated having to take the garbage to the garage instead of to the dump. It was one less thing to have to worry about on our way out. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all nice and clean and the bunk beds were nice and big. The other notable thing to mention is that Flo and Steve allowed us to bring our dog. She stayed on her bed mostly and sometimes sat by the kitchen hoping someone would drop something edible. It was just really nice to have her there. She’s so old, we’re not sure how many more outings she’s going to be able to have with the family. We were also happy when we walked into the cabin and there was no dog smell. We try to be mindful to keep that smell away in our own home and we were delighted to know that they keep their cabin free of that stench as well. All in all, the cabin was more than we expected and perhaps that’s why we all found it unbelievably gracious of Flo and Steve to allow us to check out so late. With that many kids and getting them fed and ready for the day, we were truly thankful we didn’t have to rush out of there. We were all so appreciative. I texted Flo and Steve around 9 a.m. and immediately Flo called me back. After speaking with Flo that Sunday morning, every face I saw after that had a relieved smile. Everyone was a lot calmer and we were so happy to be able to take our time without worry or panic. Flo and Steve are truly amazing and their kindness and cabin unequivocally reflects that fact. I hope we’re welcomed back to their cabin in the future. Good memories are guaranteed at this place. Thanks Flo and Steve!” Kim M. April 3, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“We absolutely loved this home. We stayed with our 6 children and there was plenty of space. So many games and the kids were never bored. There was snow in the backyard and we were able to let them play and watch them from the small deck attached to the Master bedroom. The creek was flowing and the sound was completely relaxing. Highly recommend this home. Thanks Flo for being so kind and having great communication with us!” Adrianna P. March 31, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO
 

“Very nice house, very comfortable. Owners very helpful. Will rent it again, very close to Snow Valley.” Carmen G. March 24, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

“The cabin was very lovely! When we arrived it was so clean and cozy. We were amazed at how big it was compared to the pictures we've seen. Steve and Flo were great hosts and answered all of our questions as quick as possible as well as suggested some activities that we can do around the area. The location of the cabin was nice because it felt so quiet and relaxing. Overall, it's a nice place to stay if you want some peace and quiet as well as if you're planning to do some outdoor activities.” Patricia O. March 13, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“Great get away for the whole family! The cabin was very cozy and clean. Steve and Flo had great communication with me as well. I felt very comfortable in their home due to their hospitality. Would definitely come back if ever looking for a great winter escape from LA again!!” Jenna A. February 26, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

 

“A group of 12 of us (6 adults and 6 kids) stayed at Steve and Flo's wonderful mountain cabin for a snow adventure. We were not disappointed. The instructions for our stay were clear, and the cabin just as described. The location is ideal for going to Snow Valley resort, Rim Nordic cross country, or tubing at Snow Drift, as they are clustered together, approximately 15 minutes drive from the cabin. We would definitely like to stay again, perhaps in the summer to take advantage of the hiking and nearby lake.” Lorena M. February 27, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“Perfect place for a getaway. We would definitely come back!” Sanj S. February 22, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We were unable to go due to car problems but our adult children and there families had a lot to say about the lodge. The lodge had everything we needed! The beds were great and the "secret playroom" thrilled the children. Our Daughter enjoyed the coffee machine and they all enjoyed the game room. The children were able to walk out the door and have fun in the snow. They also enjoyed tubing. The entire lodge was clean and well kept. The description given of the lodge was exactly as they described. I want to say that we appreciate the kindness and helpfulness of the owners. We will book this lodge again!” Victoria E. February 19, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ HomeAway

“Plenty of space for 6 or more. Kitchen and bathrooms are fully upgraded. The hosts provided simple (yet detailed) instructions. Top notch operation all around.” Kenny. February 13, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“Steve and Flo were by far the best hosts I've interacted with. The cabin is beautiful with more than enough room for a group of 8 friends. They made it easy and simple to check in and were great at communicating whenever we had a question. The cabin was equipped with games and movies we hardly left the cabin, all around our weekend was very cozy and comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay here.” Brenda M. February 6, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“What a great stay. The cabin has a beautiful layout, plenty of room with quality finishings that add a touch of class to the tasteful cabin feel and decor. Quality would be the one word to sum up this place, from the pillows, finishings, furniture, bathrooms, blankets, TV's.. Just everything, tasteful, classy and cozy. The kitchen is so well stocked with dishes, pot's pan's even an espresso maker! The owners are prompt to respond, pleasant, caring, just fabulous people who are obviously doing something that they take a lot of pride in. The neighborhood and neighbors are fantastic. We went up specifically to hunker down for an exceptionally strong snow storm and we were not disappointed! Despite the howling winds, and a total snowfall of 4' during our 3 night stay, the cabin was so warm and cozy. We experienced a power outage (which we expected due to the weather forecast when we booked), and the owners sent a man over on an excavator to check in on us in the height of the storm. Pretty awesome experience. I won't stay anywhere else up in the mountains. I couldn't recommend this place or these owners enough! Book it and enjoy!” Erica C. January 22, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“What a great stay. The cabin has a beautiful layout, plenty of room with quality finishings that add a touch of class to the tasteful cabin feel and decor. Quality would be the one word to sum up this place, from the pillows, finishings, furniture, bathrooms, blankets, TV's.. Just everything, tasteful, classy and cozy. The kitchen is so well stocked with dishes, pot's pan's even an espresso maker! The owners are prompt to respond, pleasant, caring, just fabulous people who are obviously doing something that they take a lot of pride in. The neighborhood and neighbors are fantastic. We went up specifically to hunker down for an exceptionally strong snow storm and we were not disappointed! Despite the howling winds, and a total snowfall of 4' during our 3 night stay, the cabin was so warm and cozy. We experienced a power outage (which we expected due to the weather forecast when we booked), and the owners sent a man over on an excavator to check in on us in the height of the storm. Pretty awesome experience. I won't stay anywhere else up in the mountains. I couldn't recommend this place or these owners enough! Book it and enjoy!” Erica C. January 19, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

“Our family and friends truly scored with this hidden beauty and perfect location! If your goal is a quiet and relaxing time away from the winter crowds with plenty of snow to play in and a cozy place to kick back this is it! Great for large groups or families and Steve and Flo are very awesome hosts! 5 stars across the board!” Bill C. January 17, 2017 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“Beautiful, spacious, comfortable home in the woods. Our family of four (dad, 23 and 19 year old sons, plus elderly French Bulldog, and Mom) enjoyed our stay. Snow was less than plentiful but boys hit Snow Valley for a half day, the rest of the time we explored, cooked, played Battleship (Mom Wins!!). A really nice home to spend quality time with our family. Owners gave us a 'welcome call' and also were flexible when our dates for our son's leave from the US Army were changed around. The home was very comfortable (beds, linens, furniture) - we would love to go again sometime, I am sure that the other seasons are just as beautiful. Thank you for a lovely time we will remember for many years to come. Best Regards!!” Laurie M. January 10, 2017 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“This place is perfect for a family vacation. We went with another family and it was so comfortable. They had games for the kids, sleds to go sledding in the snow, movies and a roku TV Haha. Steve and Flo were so helpful before we arrived and even called to make sure we got there and that everything was in good shape. This is a place we will make sure to come back.” Nikki B. December 31, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

“Steve and Flo are well business ethic. they're honest and fast responded when it comes to questions or concerns. She called us for road condition update. We got stuck in traffic for about 6 hours, so we got to the cabin really late, Flo called to check on us make sure everything ok. The Cabin really clean, quiet neighbors and the town as well. This is great town if you want to relax and enjoy fresh air. This is not a night life.” Viet. December 27, 2016 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ Airbnb

“We stayed for a few days this December and all I can say is WOW! This cabin was immediately our home away from home! Everything about this cabin was outstanding. I am a huge judge of cleanliness and everything was clean and prepped for our arrival. Cleanliness definitely gets a 5 Star Rating! The cabin itself felt cozy and was warm even with the winter snow outside! All the furniture was perfect and we loved that there were movies and games for everyone to use as well! The neighbors are as welcoming and friendly as can be as well. This will definitely be our new spot to retreat! We're even planning on going again in the summer time to experience the hikes and campgrounds!” Elie K. December 25, 2016 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“We had a blast! We were looking to hang out and relax, and it was perfect. The kids loved the little play space/loft area as well as the bumper pool/poker table. Fantastic time!!” Jill L. December 24, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean. Tons of beds. LOVED the playroom/loft area. Appreciated all the extras provided: games, movies, trash bags, welcome basket, etc. Our family vacation was great because of our wonderful accommodations. Thank you!!!” Jamie M. December 13, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

“Very nice and quiet area. Space is clean and open. We were able to disconnect from the city (Los Angeles) and re-charge. We drank hot chocolate, stayed in our PJ's with fuzzy socks and watched re-runs. Took a walk in the morning and enjoyed the beautiful and quiet atmosphere. We played in the snow, played board games and more re-runs! of our favorite shows. The neighbors were friendly and chatted with us as they took their daily morning walk. Overall, we had a relaxing and enjoyable time. Make sure to take hot chocolate supplies and 'winter' snacks.” Pam S. November 10, 2016 ~ Eagle Cabin ~ VRBO

 

“We rented Eagle Lake Lodge for 7 nights and wished it could've been 14 nights! It was perfect. We have rented many cabins before, and I have to say that this cabin exceeded our expectations! We decided to do a full traditional turkey dinner and I was a little nervous that it might be hard in a "cabin" kitchen, but the kitchen was fully functioning and everything turned out great. The living area was very roomy and comfortable with a nice fireplace. Plenty of seating at the dining room table - also great for playing games. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms were nicely remodeled and felt more like luxury hotel bathrooms. Great outside deck that had chairs for 12! We were very impressed with the property and even more impressed with the service that we received from Steve & Flo the owners. Upon arrival, I received a welcome text making sure that everything was perfect and to see if anything was needed. It felt more like we were guests in their home rather than renters. There was even a welcome gift basket on the table when we got there. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay. The town of Green Valley Lake is so relaxing and laid back. There are great hiking trails and the walk around the lake is a must!. Such a beautiful place for a great family getaway! We are already looking forward to the next time we can get back there and rent Eagle Lake Lodge again!” DeeDee. December 5, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Flipkey

 

“Flo was very lovable and helped us with any questions we had. She also gave us clear arrival instructions. The cabin was very cozy, clean, and roomy. The location was very convenient as everything was nearby. I can't give any more stars because I don't have the option to. I would DEFINITELY recommend this cabin to anybody.” Susana Q. September 3, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“My family and I spent the weekend at this beautiful cabin...there are 10 of us and it was perfect everyone was well rested and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.” Amanda F. August 21, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We are a family of 10 with 3 other relatives joining us on our vacation on the mountains before our kids start school. The cabin is large enough to provide ample room for all of us. The little ones enjoyed the loft so much that they spent most of the time there. My wife and I loved the privacy of the large master bedroom even with the large number of people in our group. The rest of the kids loved the placed so much. Hopefully next year we would be able to take our vacation in this cabin again. Thanks Flo for all your help!” Salvador D. August 16, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We are a family with a three year old and wanted a place that we could walk to the beach easily. This house checked the boxes. We also really enjoyed having lunch across from the lake at the Malt Shoppe and picking up ice cream and snacks at the general store. Very relaxing and family-friendly town. The house had a lot of space and all the amenities we needed including a spacious deck for bbq'ing in the evening.” Kori L. August 8, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ VRBO

 

“We had our annual family vacation at this cabin and had such a great experience. It was our first time renting a home. and were worried about how it was going to turn out. We looked at different houses/cabins, and we're so glad we chose this one. Steve and Flo were great host. The house was very spacious, clean and accommodated our family size. The location was excellent. Very close to the lake. The cabin had everything we needed. It was comfortable. They even provided us a welcome basket and unlimited access to the private lake. Steve even met us on our first day there to ensure we were comfortable. Thank you so much for sharing your home to us. We will definitely come back for winter.” Christi C. July 5, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“We were a group of friends and our kids looking for a nice little get-away to kick off summer. Green Valley Lake is the place to relax. This home is good for families as there are games and bedrooms that will fit people appropriately. We enjoyed the lake and play area next to it. I was pleased to find the house was clean-all four levels! There were pots/pans/utensils/etc. for cooking an excellent meal-which we did. The host responded to all of our questions quickly. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay.” Monica N. June 14, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb

 

“Very nice home, clean, spacious and comfortable with a large 2nd floor deck. Just right for an enjoyable and memorable getaway. Nestled among the trees, chipmunks and squirrels. Easy access and lots of parking. There’s a fenced yard so great for the dogs and me. The lake was just a short and easy hike from the house. I even caught my limit of trout so I would say that the fishing is good. We loved the serenity and beauty of the Green Valley Lake location. The owners Flo and Steve were very accommodating and answered all of my questions within a few hours. Would recommend for winter or summer vacation if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful location.” Brian F. June 1, 2016 ~ Eagle Lodge ~ Airbnb